On this page

Student Grant

Wübben Foundation Student Grants give students the opportunity to concentrate fully on their studies during the final year of their bachelor’s or master’s degree.

The program is for
outstanding bachelor or master students
Amount and period funded
€550 monthly for one year
Eligibility
Students of all fields pursuing a bachelor’s or master’s degree at a German university who are about to start the final two semesters of their program and have been nominated by a Cluster of Excellence spokesperson

Funding

Successful candidates receive a monthly grant of €550 for one year. Annually, a total of up to 55 students will be funded.

Who is eligible?

The program is aimed at outstandingly curious and talented students from all subject areas who are pursuing a bachelor’s or master’s degree at a German university and still have two semesters of study ahead of them. Students are expected to demonstrate a keen interest in the key research questions in their respective fields, approaching them from unconventional angles. Preference will be given to candidates with international experience.

Nominations and applications

Once the call is open, Wübben Stiftung Wissenschaft will ask the spokespersons of the Clusters of Excellence funded by the German Research Foundation (DFG) to each submit up to two nominations. Candidates will then be invited to submit their application via our application portal. The nomination deadline is July 1, 2024, the application deadline for nominees is July 26, 2024. The start of the funding period is October 1, 2024.

Dates & deadlines

  • April 2024: Nominations open for the 2025 Student Grants
  • May 3–4, 2024: 2024 Student Grant Meeting | In person, Berlin
  • July 1, 2024: Nomination deadline for 2025 (for cluster spokespersons)
  • July 26, 2024: Application deadline for 2025 (for nominated students)
  • September 10, 2024: Grant notification for 2025 Grants
  • October 1, 2024: Start of the 2025 funding period

Q&A

Contact

On this page

Student Grant

Die Förderung durch ein Wübben Foundation Student Grant ermöglicht es Studierenden, sich auf die Abschlussphase ihres Studiums zu konzentrieren.

Zielgruppe
herausragende Studierende im Bachelor oder Master
Fördersumme und -dauer
550 Euro monatlich für ein Jahr
Antragsberechtigung
Studierende unterschiedlichster Fächer, die an deutschen Universitäten im Bachelor oder Master immatrikuliert sind, die beiden abschließenden Semester ihres Studiums unmittelbar vor sich haben und von den Sprecher:innen der Exzellenzcluster zur Förderung nominiert wurden

Förderung

Die Stipendiat:innen erhalten monatlich 550 Euro für die Dauer eines Jahres. Insgesamt werden jährlich bis zu 55 Studierende gefördert.

Voraussetzungen

Das Programm richtet sich an wissenschaftlich besonders interessierte und befähigte Studierende aller Fächer, die an deutschen Universitäten im Bachelor oder Master immatrikuliert sind und noch zwei Studiensemester vor sich haben. Die Studierenden sollten ein starkes Interesse an den großen Forschungsfragen ihres Fachs vorweisen und mit ihrem Denken ungewöhnliche Wege gehen. Wünschenswert ist es, wenn sie bereits Auslandserfahrungen gesammelt haben; sehr gern fördern wir zudem Studierende mit internationalem Hintergrund und entsprechenden Bildungsbiografien.

Nominierung und Bewerbung

Mit Ausschreibungsbeginn bittet die Wübben Stiftung Wissenschaft die Sprecher:innen der Exzellenzcluster deutscher Universitäten, bis zu zwei Studierende für das Stipendium zu nominieren. Im Anschluss werden die Kandidat:innen zur schriftlichen Bewerbung über unser Antragsportal eingeladen. Die Nominierungsfrist endet am 1. Juli 2024, die Bewerbungsfrist für die Kandidat:innen am 26. Juli 2024. Im August 2024 wird über alle eingegangenen Bewerbungen entschieden. Förderbeginn ist der 1. Oktober 2024.

Terminüberblick

  • April 2024

    Ausschreibungsbeginn Jahrgang 2025

  • 03.-04. Mai 2024

    Student Grantees 2024 Präsenztreffen

  • Juli 01, 2024

    Nominierungsfrist

  • Juli 26, 2024

    Bewerbungsfrist

  • September 10, 2024

    Förderbenachrichtigung Jahrgang 2025

  • Oktober 01, 2024

    Förderbeginn Jahrgang 2025

Fragen & Antworten

Kontakt